[su_expand height=”80″ link_color=”#9e872c” link_style=”button” link_align=”right” more_icon=”icon: angle-down” less_icon=”icon: angle-up”]The Double Tax Agreement Ukraine – Cyprus which was ratified by the Ukrainian Parliament on 4 July 2013 remains to be ratified by the Cyprus Parliament.  It is expected to be ratified by the Cyprus Parliament in September 2013.
The new DTA will be applied once Cyprus and Ukraine have exchanged official notices of the ratification. It is expected to be applied 1 January 2014.  Until the new DTA takes force, the 1982 double taxation agreement between Cyprus and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR) will continue to apply.
Please follow our news link for updated news https://www.naklaw.com/category/news/